October 24, 2008

Multicultural Motion Picture Association Hosts the 16th Annual Diversity Awards

Cambridge Who’s Who member Jarvee Hutcherson is president of the Multicultural Motion Picture Association (MMPA), a non-profit organization comprised of individuals in the United States and international film communities. Its members share a common interest in recognizing the achievements of individuals in the media and entertainment industry who represent a variety of backgrounds. They are committed to celebrating diversity through ideas, stories, leadership and talent.

The MMPA is hosting the 16th Annual Diversity Awards on November 23, 2008 at the Universal Studios Globe Theater in Hollywood, California. This year’s theme is “Celebrating Diversity – American Spirit and Global Talent – Making it Happen.”

The Diversity Awards has long been considered as one of Hollywood’s most anticipated annual awards events, known for its spontaneity and embrace of the international creative community. Awards are presented for the various accomplishments and contributions that actors have made and projects that have shown diverse perspectives through leadership, fostering unity and action in the international arena. Recipients in past years include highly acclaimed actors and actresses Will Smith, Chris Rock, Dakota Fanning, Salma Hayek and Jackie Chan and the television shows Grey’s Anatomy, Bones and Heroes.

Funds raised will benefit the Multicultural Motion Picture Association’s Educational and Development Scholarship Fund. For ticket information, contact Mr. Hutcherson by calling (310) 358-8300 or visit http://www.thediversityawards.org/.